Arkansas

Wedding Officiant and Ceremonial Minister Ordination

Performing A Marriage
Ceremony In Arkansas?

Arkansas Wedding Minister Ordination

Your complete ceremonial minister credentials package for Arkansas includes all of the documents you'll need to legally perform all of life's celebrations, including weddings, baby blessings (baptism), house blessings, re-commitment ceremonies (vow renewal), memorials (funerals), handfasting and other ceremonies.
Ordination through First Nation as a Wedding Officiant and ceremonial minister complies with all Arkansas laws and is valid and accepted throughout the state and everywhere around the world!

The laws of the State of Arkansas require persons performing marriage ceremonies to file their credentials with a County Clerk’s Office in the State of Arkansas¹ prior to performing a ceremony anywhere in the state. You must hold a current and valid minister's license  to perform such rites; in addition, you must present your credentials to any state or local authority and/or the bridal couple upon their request.

In Arkansas, ordination or investment by the Church gives each clergy member the authority to perform the marriage rite. You are not required to undergo any specific formal training to become ordained in Arkansas.

Not a resident of Arkansas? Arkansas does not restrict legally ordained non-resident ministers from serving anywhere in the state. Under the terms of your ordination, you will also be permitted to serve in your home state.

Registration Fee: The current registration fee is $32 for comprehensive (complete) ordination that is accepted in Arkansas, as well as most other states and local jurisdictions (two-year licensing term). All state-required forms and documents are included.

Please Note: Basic-level (single ceremony) ordination is not accepted in Arkansas. To perform marriage ceremonies in Arkansas, you must request complete ordination.

¹ — Check with the County Clerk's office that is issuing the marriage license for Officiant registration instructions.

Get Ordained In Arkansas:

Already ordained? Don't start over! Renew your ordination now.

STEP 1:

Please enter the full, legal name of the person being ordained as it should appear on the documents.

OFFICIANT'S NAME:

Did you spell the name correctly? Are you 100% sure? (Just checking!)
Are you a doctor, or do you hold a professional title? If you prefer, you may enter your name as "Dr. Jean Smith" or "Robert Jones, Ph.D."

STEP 2:

Please select your preferred ordination package. All ordination term lengths are accepted throughout Arkansas for residents and non-residents.*

All packages include personalized ordination certificate, letter of good standing and minister credential ID card, plus Arkansas marriage law guide and all required forms and documents. Complete ordination permits you to perform an unlimited number of ceremonies in Arkansas and most other locations without restriction.

Arkansas Ordination Package:

5-Year Complete Arkansas Ordination Package $28 (Best Value)

12-Year Complete Arkansas Ordination Package $48 (Save 30%)

* — Single-ceremony (basic-level) ordination is not recognized as valid in Arkansas. Complete ordination permits you to perform unlimited ceremonies throughout Arkansas and most other states without restriction.

STEP 3 (OPTIONAL):

FAST DOCUMENT DELIVERY! In a rush? Order a PDF* copy of your key ordination documents for only $6.95. PDF copies are sent via Hightail generally within one business day. (You will also receive the complete set of printed personalized documents via your preferred shipping method.)

[OPTIONAL] INCLUDE PDF COPY VIA EMAIL:

YES! Please include a PDF copy of my key documents ($6.95)

* — Viewing PDF copies requires additional software, such as Adobe Acrobat or Foxit PDF Reader (available at no charge).

FINAL STEP:


SUBMIT ORDER:


ALL INFORMATION IS CONFIDENTIAL AND WILL NOT BE SHARED WITH ANY OUTSIDE PARTY.