New Hampshire

Wedding Officiant and Ceremonial Minister Ordination

Performing A Marriage
Ceremony In New Hampshire?

New Hampshire Wedding Minister Ordination

Your complete ceremonial minister credentials package for New Hampshire includes all of the documents you'll need to legally perform all of life's celebrations, including weddings, baby blessings (baptism), house blessings, re-commitment ceremonies (vow renewal), memorials (funerals), handfasting and other ceremonies.
Ordination through First Nation as a Wedding Officiant and ceremonial minister complies with all New Hampshire laws and is valid and accepted throughout the state and everywhere around the world!

The laws of the State of New Hampshire require non-resident ministers* to file their credentials with the Secretary of State's office in Concord prior to performing a ceremony anywhere in the state. You must hold a current and valid minister's license  to perform such rites; in addition, you must present your credentials to any state or local authority and/or the bridal couple upon their request.

In New Hampshire, ordination or investment by the Church gives each clergy member the authority to perform the marriage rite. You are not required to undergo any specific formal training to become ordained in New Hampshire.

Not a resident of New Hampshire? Legally ordained non-resident ministers are allowed to serve in New Hampshire, but must register with the Secretary of State's office in Concord prior to performing a ceremony. All required forms are included with your ordination. Additionally, if you request complete ordination, you will also be permitted to serve in your home state.

Registration Fee: The current registration fee is $32 for comprehensive (complete) ordination that is accepted in New Hampshire, as well as most other states and local jurisdictions (two-year licensing term). All state-required forms and documents are included.

Please Note: Basic-level (one day, or single ceremony) ordination is valid and accepted in New Hampshire for resident and non-resident ministers. (Non-resident ministers must register with the Secretary of State's office in Concord prior to performing a ceremony in New Hampshire.)

* — Ceremonial ministers permanently residing in New Hampshire are exempt from this requirement.

Get Ordained In New Hampshire:

Already ordained? Don't start over! Renew your ordination now.

STEP 1:

Please enter the full, legal name of the person being ordained as it should appear on the documents.

OFFICIANT'S NAME:

Did you spell the name correctly? Are you 100% sure? (Just checking!)
Are you a doctor, or do you hold a professional title? If you prefer, you may enter your name as "Dr. Jean Smith" or "Robert Jones, Ph.D."

STEP 2:

Please select your preferred ordination package. All ordination levels permit you to perform marriage ceremonies anywhere in New Hampshire.

Each ordination level complies with all New Hampshire laws and is accepted throughout the state for residents and non-residents. Prices shown is US dollars (US$).

New Hampshire Ordination Package:

Single-Ceremony New Hampshire Basic Ordination Package $10.95

Includes personalized ordination certificate, New Hampshire marriage law guide and all forms and documents required to perform one marriage ceremony anywhere in New Hampshire.

Five-Year Complete New Hampshire Ordination Package $28 (Best Value)

Includes personalized ordination certificate, letter of good standing and minister credential ID card, plus New Hampshire marriage law guide and all required forms and documents. Complete ordination permits you to perform an unlimited number of ceremonies in New Hampshire and most other locations without restriction.
To view document samples, please click here.

PLEASE SELECT ONE OPTION:

YES. I am a current resident of New Hampshire.

NO. I am NOT a current resident of New Hampshire.

Non-resident ministers must register in New Hampshire prior to performing a ceremony anywhere in the state. All necessary forms and documents are included with your ordination.

Not a resident of New Hampshire? Not a problem! Upon registering, you are permitted to perform ceremonies in New Hampshire without restriction.

STEP 3 (OPTIONAL):

FAST DOCUMENT DELIVERY! In a rush? Order a PDF* copy of your key ordination documents for only $6.95. PDF copies are sent via Hightail generally within one business day. (You will also receive the complete set of printed personalized documents via your preferred shipping method.)

[OPTIONAL] INCLUDE PDF COPY VIA EMAIL:

YES! Please include a PDF copy of my key documents ($6.95)

* — Viewing PDF copies requires additional software, such as Adobe Acrobat or Foxit PDF Reader (available at no charge).

FINAL STEP:


SUBMIT ORDER:


ALL INFORMATION IS CONFIDENTIAL AND WILL NOT BE SHARED WITH ANY OUTSIDE PARTY.